Another Great Conference Coming Soon

I’ve written before at some length on the value and importance of attending conferences as a professional. You’ll do yourself a favour and you give back to the registrarial profession just by attending!

That said, there’s an excellent conference coming up in June in Calgary, BC. Hosted by the Western Association of Registrars of Universities and Colleges in Canada, the WARUCC2017 Biennial Conference is already shaping up to be great. Of course, the fact that a colleague of mine and I are presenting at it has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with my recommendation. Really. You can trust me. Would I lie to you? Ok, never mind – you’ll just have to see for yourself.

It’s a rodeo theme, and I can’t wait to see my colleagues in cowboy boots and white Stetsons! And maybe chaps. Or maybe no to the chaps…. In case you’re interested, our presentation is on implementing an early alert system to help students in difficulty, and hopefully before things get out of hand for them. To go with the theme, we called it “Help, I’ve been injured in a rodeo!” But we’ll try to keep the blood and gore to a minimum, after all, this event is rated PG-13. No promises about chaps, though…

Don’t forget to sign up for the pre-conference workshop on Strategic Enrolment Management, with Susan Gottheil. Yes, you heard me, the famous co-editor of SEM in Canada.  I’ve signed up for this.

The location is pretty nice, too – right near the Eau Claire Market and the Bow River. Hope to see you there!

2 thoughts on “Another Great Conference Coming Soon

  1. Oh yes, you will see me there. I have many great memories of WARUCC Exec meetings with you! See you there! Stef

    Like

Leave a Reply

