The Thankful Registrar

It’s Thanksgiving on Monday here in Canada. For my loyal American readers, this does not mean it is November already up here in Canada. Canadian Thanksgiving falls on the second Monday of October and was chosen to coincide with England and Europe’s Harvest Festival. Because, you know, we’re not American…*

This year, I’m thankful for many things, a few of which I will share with you.

I’m thankful for universities that provide education and training and are great places to work.

I’m thankful for students who come every year with eagerness to engage and learn.

I’m thankful for the gift of work and the ability to serve students and faculty. The position of Registrar is truly a hub of a wheel and the spokes we build and maintain are what help us succeed.

I’m thankful for you, my loyal readers, and the feedback you give me on this blog. You make me better, and you are the reason I continue writing.

This Thanksgiving Monday, we are having family over for a large dinner, and we’ve invited guests who have not celebrated Thanksgiving before or who cannot celebrate with family.

What are you thankful for? Leave a comment below. It would be pretty cool to see a large number of responses with thanksgiving thoughts.

Grant

*Canadian national identity can be summed up in two words: not American

2 thoughts on “The Thankful Registrar

Leave a Reply

